Welcome to our ministry website

 "Offering real ministry to real people experiencing real life"   

_______________________________________________

Pastor Harris' messages can be

heard 
every Sunday morning at

11:30am
on Facebook Live.

Encouragement Kingdom Outreach has begun in-person services at First Evangelical Covenant Church (6024 L Street) in Lincoln, Nebraska.  Service time will be 11:30am.

We will abide by all health protocols (masks and social distancing) to ensure a safe place for all to worship.   We look forward to seeing those who feel comfortable coming and will welcome those who come later.
____________

Click Link  to hear Pastor Harris' message, "THE CHALLENGE OF CONTENTMENT" from Philippians chapter 3 and 4.  Watch the full service from Sunday, July 31, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "THE CHALLENGE OF CONTENTMENT" from Psalm 37 and Philippians 4.  Watch the full service from Sunday, July 24, 2022.

Handout: The Antidote for Worrying by Pastor John Leonard Harris

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "A KISS TO REMEMBER" from Luke 36, and Mark 14.  Watch the full service from Sunday, April 10, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "A MEAL TO REMEMBER" from Mark 14.  Watch the full service from Sunday, April 3, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "DECISIONS TO REMEMBER" from Luke 23.  Watch the full service from Sunday, March 27, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "A FAITH THAT BEARS FRUIT" from MATTHEW 7 and JOHN 15.  Watch the full service from Sunday, March 20, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "WE'VE COME THIS FAR BY FAITH" from 1 TIMOTHY 4, JOHN 17, EPHESIANS 5, PROVERBS 3, 1 CORINTHIANS 9. Watch the full service from Sunday, March 13, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "A FAITH BEYOND OUR FEELINGS" from Hebrews 11 and Luke 7.  Watch the full service from Sunday, March 6, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "THE CHARACTERISTICS OF A BELIEVER'S WALK" from Ephesians 2.  Watch the full service from Sunday, February 27, 2022.

Click Link  to hear Pastor Harris' message, "GOD OUR DELIVERER" from Genesis 34.  Watch the full service from Sunday, February 20, 2022.

Click Link  to hear Pastor Harris' message, "GOD OUR PROVIDER" from Genesis 22:1-19.  Watch the full service from Sunday, February 13, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "GOD OUR HEALER (part 2)" from Psalm 115, 2 Corinthians 12 and James 5.  Watch the full service from Sunday, February 6, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "GOD OUR HEALER," from Genesis 3, Isaiah 53 and Psalm 103.  Watch the full service from Sunday, January 30, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "GOD OUR CREATOR," from Genesis 1.  Watch the full service from Sunday, January 23, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "IS YOUR GOD TOO SMALL," from Psalm 62.  Watch the full service from Sunday, January 16, 2022.

Click Link  to hear Pastor Harris' message, "DON'T GET IT TWISTED!" (part 2) from Mark 10:32-45.  Watch the full service from Sunday, January 9, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "DON'T GET IT TWISTED!" from Mark 10:32-45.  Watch the full service from Sunday, January 2, 2022.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "CHRISTMAS IS OVER, NOW WHAT?" from Philippians 3:1-11.  Watch the full service from Sunday, December 26, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "WHAT GIFT DO YOU HAVE FOR THE KING," from Matthew 2. Watch the full service from Sunday, December 19, 2021.

Click Link  to hear Pastor Harris' message, "WORSHIP IN TRUTH BIBLICALLY" from John 4:19-26.  Watch the full service from Sunday, December 12, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "WORSHIP IN SPIRIT" from John 4:19-26.  Watch the full service from Sunday, December 5, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "WHY WE SHOULD BELIEVE THE BIBLE" from 1 John 1:1-4; 1 Corinthians 15:1-8.  Watch the full service from Sunday, November 28, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE?", from John 14:1-14.  Watch the full service from Sunday, November 21, 2021.

Click Link to see the full worship service from Sunday, November 14, 2021 with First Evangelical Covenant Church, Pastor John Leonard Harris and Pastor Evan Westburg share the pulpit as they preach about "persistence in prayer."  

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "(INTRODUCTORY MESSAGE 2) from James 1:26-27. Watch the full service from Sunday, November 7, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "(INTRODUCTORY MESSAGE 1) from James 1:1-27. Watch the full service from Sunday, October 31, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "UNDERSTANDING YOUR GIFTS AND USING THEM" from 1 Corinthians 12:4-11.  Watch the full service from Sunday, October 24, 2021.
Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "THE JOY OF OUR FELLOWSHIP" from Acts 2:40-42.  Watch the full service from Sunday, October 17, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "ANSWERING THE CALL TO SERVE (part 2)," from Acts 9:1-19.  Watch the full service from Sunday, October 10, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "ANSWERING THE CALL TO SERVE (part 1)," from Acts 9:1-19.  Watch the full service from Sunday, October 3, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "ALL HANDS ON DECK," from 1 Corinthians 12:12-26.  Watch the full service from Sunday, September 26, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "UNDERSTANDING YOUR WORTH IN THE KINGDOM from 1 Corinthians 12:4-11.  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, September 19, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "THE WAY OF FAITH," from Hebrews 11:1-6.  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, September 12, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "A FAITH THAT GOD GIVES" from 1 Corinthians 12:4-14 and Hebrews 11:1-6.  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, September 5, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "PREPARING TO USE MY GIFTS" from 1 Corinthians 12:4-14.  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, August 29, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "THE GOD WHO HEALS" from John 4:27-42.

Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, August 22, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "WE COME BEARING GIFTS" (PART 2) from 2 Corinthians 5:12-19.

Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, August 15, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "WE COME BEARING GIFTS" (PART 1), from 1 Corinthians 12:1-11.  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, August 8, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "CAN GOD USE ME?" from Genesis 12:1-9.
Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, August 1, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "THE CALL TO ADVANCE THE KINGDOM."

Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, July 25, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "WHAT THE LORD REQUIRES?"  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, July 18, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "MY STRENGTH IS MADE PERFECT."  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, July 11, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "PROCLAIMING A DECLARATION OF DEPENDENCE."  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, July 4, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message "THE JOURNEY TO USEFULNESS" (PART 2)
Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, June 27,2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message "THE JOURNEY TO USEFULNESS" from John 15:1-8  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, June 20, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message "FROM UNDERCOVER AGENT TO A CHANGE AGENT" (part 2)  from Ephesians 4:1-16
Watch the full service and sermon from June 13, 2021  

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message "FROM UNDERCOVER AGENT TO A CHANGE AGENT" from Ephesians 4:1-16  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, June 6, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message "DRAW ME LORD" from James 4:7-10

Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, May 23, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message "WATCH YOURSELF AND WATCH YOUR WALK" from Ephesians 5:1-7  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, May 16, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message "DEALING WITH DECEPTION" from Genesis chapter 3.  Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, May 9, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message from 1 Corinthians 13:7-8
Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, May 2, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message from 1 Corinthians 13:5-6.

Watch the full service and sermon from Sunday, April 25, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message from Luke 24 titled, "From Confusion to Celebration."  Watch the full service and the sermon given on Sunday, April 18, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message in the aftermath of the resurrection.
Watch the full service and the sermon given on Sunday, April 11, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' RESURRECTION SUNDAY message.

Watch the full service and the sermon given on Sunday, April 4, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' Palm Sunday message, "Why We Need the Church" (DO NOT ENVY!)  Watch the full service and the sermon given on Sunday, March 28, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "Why We Need the Church" (BE KIND!)

Watch the full service and the sermon given Sunday, March 21, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "Why We Need the Church" (A WORK OF PATIENCE).  Watch the full service and the sermon given Sunday, March 14, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "Why We Need the Church" (Part 4)

Watch the full service and the sermon given Sunday, March 7, 2021.

This was the first service for the new ministry of Encouragement Kingdom Outreach

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "Why We Need the Church" (Part 3)

Sermon given Sunday, February 28, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "Why We Need the Church" (Part 2)

Sermon given Sunday, February 21, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "Why We Need the Church" (Part 1)

Sermon given Sunday, February 14, 2021.

Click Link to Pastor Harris' message, "The Life of an Effective, Fruitful Christian." (Part 2).  Sermon given Sunday, February 7, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "The Life of an Effective, Fruitful Christian."  Sermon given Sunday, January 31, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "IT'S TIME FOR A CHECK-UP" (PART 3).  Sermon given Sunday, January 24, 2021.

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "IT'S TIME FOR A CHECK-UP" (PART 2)
Sermon given January 17, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "IT'S TIME FOR A CHECK-UP" (PART 1)

Sermon given January 10, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "WOULD GOD CHOOSE YOU?"

Sermon given January 3, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "GOD AT WORK IN 2020!"

Sermon given December 27, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "HAVE A "WONDER" FILLED CHRISTMAS"

Sermon given December 20, 2021

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "LET THE SON SHINE IN."

Sermon given December 13, 2021

Click Link to listen to Pastor Harris' message, "STAY WOKE!"
Sermon given November 29, 2020

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "TO BE OR NOT TO BE."

Sermon given November 22, 2020

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message on "SUBMITTING TO GOD"

Sermon given November 15, 2020

Click Link to Pastor Harris' message, "TEACH ME A GOD KIND OF LOVE" 

Sermon given November 8, 2020

Click Link to hear Pastor Harris' message, "I WILL TRUST IN GOD"

Sermon given November 1, 2020